The Beatles: The U.S. Albums Box Set

The Beatles’ US albums are set for a January 2014 release in a lavish box set. From 1964’s Meet The Beatles! to 1970’s Hey Jude, the album contains every Beatles album released in America. The US albums (released by Capitol Records) do differ from The Beatles’ official albums, in some case hugely. The album covers are different (apart from Rubber Soul and Revolver) but the biggest change are the song mixes.

The CD’s will be accompanied by a 64-page booklet with photos and promotional art as well as beautiful artwork and inner sleeves. All albums will be released in both mono and stereo with the exception of The Beatles Story (audio documentary) and Hey Jude which will be stereo only.

The full list of US albums included in the box set:

  • Meet The Beatles!
  • The Beatles’ Second Album
  • A Hard Days Night (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
  • Something New
  • Beatles ’65
  • The Early Beatles
  • Beatles VI
  • Help! (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
  • Rubber Soul
  • Yesterday And Today
  • Revolver
  • Hey Jude
  • The Beatles Story

All of the CD’s will be available individually, some of which will make their CD debut as they’ve only been released on vinyl in the past.

The box set will be released on the 20th January everywhere but the USA, where it’s released a day later on the 21st.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s