SINGLE INFO: Freight Train To Mississippi

On the 7th November I will be releasing ‘Freight Train To Mississippi’ which is the second single from my band ‘The Tom Caswell Band’. As you can probably guess from the title, it’s heavily influenced by Delta blues and I really can’t wait for you to hear it. Artists such as Robert Johnson, Skip James and Son House are big influences on me and you can definitely hear them come through in this track.

This track is the beginning of something very special which I’m working on at the moment with my band. But you’ll have to wait until the start of 2012 to find out exactly what that is!

The poster below is the promo artwork for the single. The photo in the middle is the actual single cover:

I’ll be releasing more information on the track in the coming weeks and months but make sure to put the 7th November in your diaries!

Leave a Reply

