Acoustic album project

I’m currently working on an album which is going to consist of 11 songs that I have written in the past year. I write a lot and record basic acoustic tracks on my iPhone all the time, so I’m taking 11 of these tracks which I’ll then build on in Garageband and Logic. I’ll be using the tracks recorded on my iPhone as the basic acoustic track, and then I’ll be overdubbing new parts on top to give the songs a rough and raw feel. Some of the songs will feature vocals, and some will be instrumental.

So far I have one song complete which is currently untitled, but I am aiming to finish the recording and mixing of the entire album for early November. Then vocals and drums will be added at a later date in a studio. I’m aiming for an end of year release.

Leave a Reply

