Best album of 2010? ‘Clapton’.

This is, hands down, my favourite album of 2010 and my favourite album for at least a couple of years. The sound of the recordings are sublime, taking you back a good forty years. I don’t think I’ve ever heard a ‘new’ album sound so old, so beautiful mastered. When I’m lucky enough to record a good album I really want it to sound like this. Magnificent!

  1. Travelin’ Alone
  2. Rockin’ Chair
  3. River Runs Deep
  4. Judgement Day
  5. How Deep Is The Ocean
  6. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
  7. Can’t Hold Out Much Longer
  8. That’s No Way To Get Along
  9. Everything Will Be Alright
  10. Diamonds Made From Rain
  11. When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful
  12. Hard Times Blues
  13. Run Back To Your Side
  14. Autumn Leaves
  15. I Was Fooled (Bonus Track)
Leave a Reply

